AEYR call 2018   

Call for Nominations

Abdel El-Shaarawi Young Researcher’s Award – 2018

The Abdel El-Shaarawi Young Researcher (AEYR) Award was established by the TIES Board in the year 2002 in order to recognize and honor young investigators who have made outstanding contributions to the development of statistical and/or quantitative approaches for research in the environmental sciences.

The prestigious AEYR award 2018 is granted to a young researcher, who is a TIES member for years 2017 and 2018, and has not yet reached his or her 41st birthday at the time of the submission deadline.

The ceremony will be at the TIES 2018 meeting after the nominee’s scientific presentation.

The award carries with it: a certificate, registration fees for the annual meeting as well as a substantial contribution towards travel and accommodation expenses for participating in the conference at which it is awarded.

The award is made solely based on nominations received by the President of TIES before 28 February 2018.

The following are the criteria for assessing outstanding contributions made by a nominee.

[A=35%] Outstanding contribution to environmental statistical and quantitative research with quality and impact as proved by the number and the reputation level of publications in the statistical literature.

[B=35%] Strong interdisciplinary work for solving important environmental problems, as proved by high reputation interdisciplinary publications and research projects.

[C=30%] Contribution to the Environmetrics community, as proved by organization of courses and conferences, and professional development in the field of Environmetrics.

Link to the nomination form.

Back to TOP